NNPC board chairman, Iheanacho, Usoro set for maritime, offshore awards

By Steve Agbota                   

The Chairman of the Board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited (NNPC), Sen. Margery Okadigbo; Chairman, Integrated Oil and Gas, Captain Emmanuel Iheanacho; Pioneer Director General, Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA), Mrs. Mfon Usoro; Chairman, Starzs Investments Company Limited, Engr. Greg Ogbeifun;  and Senior Partner of OAL, Dr Olisa Agbakoba, SAN have been shortlisted alongside some frontline industry practitioners for the Maritime and Offshore Award (The OMIS) 2022.

Chief Executive Officer of The OMIS, Femi Da-silva, who  disclosed this in a statement, said that captains of industry and frontline practitioners were nominated by leading voices in the maritime sector because of their selfless leadership roles and contributions to the growth of the sector.

Other distinguished individuals that have been shortlisted in various award categories are Managing Director, LADOL, Dr. Amy Jadesimi; Commercial Manager, APM Terminals, Temilade Ogunniyi; CEO, Multimix Group, Dr. Obiora Madu; President, Nigerian Maritime Law Association, Mrs Funke Agbor, SAN; CEO, CHARKIN Maritime and Offshore Safety Centre, Dr. Charles Wami; Founder, Women in Logistics and Transport, Hajia Aisha Ali-Ibrahim; CEO, Ocean Deep Services, Mrs. Macfoy Rollens; Executive Director, Sifax Group, Wunmi Eniola-Jegede, among others.

Da-Silva added that Samsung Heavy Industries, Bureau Veritas, CMA CGM Shipping, Niger Dock, SIFAX, were among firms nominated in the corporate organisations’ category of the award.

Da-silva explained that The OMIS Award Banquet is slated for September 24 at the Lagos Oriental Hotel to coincide with the World Maritime Day by the International Maritime Organization (IMO), which is marked the same month.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button