Education ReviewNational

NUC approves 8 new programmes for UNICHRIS

The National Universities Commission (NUC) recently approved eight new courses for Christopher University (UNICHRIS), Mowe, Ogun State. The approved programmes are across the nine new departments and two schools.
The additional courses are in the School of Allied Health Sciences, B.NSc Nursing, B.Sc Public Health, BMLS Medical Laboratory Science. School of Science and Technology: includes B.Sc Software Engineering, B.Sc Information Technology, B.Sc Cyber Security, B.Sc Biochemistry and B.Sc Microbiology
The introduction of the additional academic programmes has led to expansion in both teaching and research facilities for staff and students, with the construction of 10 new laboratories in Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Microbiology, Parasitology, Biochemistry, Nursing, Public Health, Software Engineering and Computer Science.
“These additional academic programmes will help expand opportunities to candidates in towns and cities within the states in the South West and beyond, and as well improve the university visibility and enhance its competiveness nationally, and within the sub-region. The university has just taken delivery of additional solar panels to compliment the existing ones in order to boost light and water supply on campus.
“The School of Allied Health and Nursing building, which is designed to accommodate nine of 120-seater laboratories each, six 80-seater classrooms, mini-auditorium, cafeteria, additional recreation facilities, staff offices and lounges and student centre is nearing completion. The facilities will be commissioned by the beginning of 2025/26 academic session,” UNICHRIS management noted.
The university urged the public, parents and candidates interested in pursuing training in the approved academic programmes to visit UNICHRIS along Lagos-Ibadan Expressway, Mowe, Ogun State or visit the university website:
The management used the opportunity to inform the public that UNICHRIS existing courses are fully accredited by NUC. They include: Accounting, Business Administration, Banking & Finance, Marketing, Economics, International Relations, Political Science, Mass Communication, Computer Science and Information Science and Media Studies.
The LL B Law degree of the institution is currently at 300L by September 2024, and that opportunity for admission is open to both the UTME and DE candidates and students transferring from recognised universities.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button