Bayelsa: Diri nominates ex-Ijaw youth leader Kemepadei, two varsity dons, others as commissioners


From Femi Folaranmi, Yenagoa

Bayelsa State Governor Douye Diri has sent a fresh list of 13 commissioner nominees to the Bayelsa State House of Assembly.

This list comes two months after the first set of 14 commissioner nominees were sworn in as members of the State Executive Council.

Diri, whose first term ended on 13 February 2023, had a 24-member State Executive Council.

In his letter to the House of Assembly, Diri stated that he was submitting the list under the provisions of Section 192 of the Constitution.

Read also: Aiteo probes crude oil spill at Nembe fields in Bayelsa

The nominees include:

The House of Assembly has scheduled the screening of the new commissioners for Thursday, June 20.

Exit mobile version